Through the forests and near, the walks are easy, pleasant and relaxing of tranquility ... All Easter Weekend: Fête and March of La Brioche with his Louis d'Or to win.
Several possible circuits: 7 kms, 8 kms, 12 and 17 kms.
The Church and Chapels
Our Lady of Bon Secours
In 1813, the inhabitants of Marnand, spared by a contagious disease in the region, decided to build a Virgin and a chapel dedicated to Our Lady of Good Help.
Chapel Saint Roch and the Calvary
This chapel was built in the year of the plague (presumably 1638) by Jean Gacier, Cure of Marnand and Archpriest of Beaujeu. Fallen in ruins at the end of the 17th century, it was restored in 1715.
The Saint Andrew Church
The Ecomusée du Haut Beaujolais, Museum of France since 2005, closed for important works, offers until 15 October: Les Coulisses de l'Expo.
Zoom on the collections:
From collection to exhibition, how do everyday or factory objects become museum objects? What objects to preserve to tell the history of Haut Beaujolais? The opportunity to discover exceptional pieces and real rare objects ...